Collaboration

IMG_0897

I’m feeling a bit better today. I suppose Mother’s Day can be a trigger for me. Anyways, the plan is to complete my home photography studio this week. Most of the furniture has been moved, and there are just a few things missing. I’m starting to get a bit excited, and that scares me. I’m afraid this is all a waste of time, and the studio will sit there, unused.  Or my photography will sit here, unseen. Nevertheless, I’ll keep pushing myself for as long as I can.

IMG_0845

I have some ideas of how to expand my blog a bit. I have some solo projects planned, and even a few collaborative projects in mind. It will definitely take time, but I want to work through my social anxiety to work with the incredibly talented people in my life. Sometimes, I find it difficult to work with others. Mostly because I lose sight of what I want by focusing on what others want. For now, I want to use this blog as a way to get to know myself again.  I think I’ll start small, and work my way up.  Needless to say, I’ve got some work to do.

IMG_0855

Collaboration

7 thoughts on “Collaboration

  1. I’m not sure if it’s just me but your text doesn’t show up if you read it from the reader. I believe it’s because your text is white on your site so its invisible, haha. Anyway, sounds like you have a good plan going! Cheering for you! Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on The Blog That Would Destroy the World and commented:
    [I love how you were able to show both eyes of the dog clearly, both the one in the shadow and the one in the sunlit side. I’ve always had a problem with a black-fur dog where the background is always too light and one eye disappears into a shadow. It’s interesting how the human eye has no problem with this: on the brightest day one can look into both eyes of a dog. Cameras don’t seem to work very well — very primitive.]

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I appreciate the comment! I really enjoy photographing animals because of the difficulty. This was one out of several photos. It’s always a hit or miss and that’s what I love. Doing the work needed to get that ONE shot you’re looking for. It’s therapeutic for me. 😀

    Like

  4. Pingback: Author Interview – M.J. Preston – Dark Passages, THE EQUINOX & Acadia Event (Horror) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

