Final

Finally, it seems the universe heard my plea yesterday. A little background: I had a bunionectomy on my left foot earlier this year. I have reached the point in my recovery where I can walk short distances with an almost normal stride with moderate pain.

IMG_0978

Well, I managed to have a productive day until, late last night, I dropped a small table on my right foot. My GOOD foot. Now I’ve got a gnarly bump on the top of my foot and a full day in bed ahead of me. It’s a little sad, but I’m thankful for the break. It’s just the excuse I needed to be a lazy piece of shit today, and I’ll take it.

IMG_0976

I’ve got a few final things to take care of to set up my home photography studio, but that can wait. I don’t want to care about anything today.  Here, have some photos of my dirty window so I don’t have to get out of bed yet.

Final

2 thoughts on “Final

Leave a Reply

